Politics

Power in Numbers at RightOnline 2011

It’s here!  Today, I’m blogging from the RightOnline conference, organized by Americans for Prosperity Foundation.

I have much to say, but I have to say that the information flow is so fast and furious, I cannot even spend time to write too much!  So, I will leave you with the link to watch LIVE.

My highlights thus far?  I really enjoyed hearing Rep. Marsha Blackburn (@marshablackburn) speak. She is smart, strong, attractive – the triple threat.  Since Rep. Michele Bachmann is my representative, I’m used to that :), but it was great to get to know another strong conservative female Congresswoman today. In addition, Anne McElhinney (@annmcelhinney) is one witty and sharp woman, and Melissa Clouthier (@melissatweets) did a wonderful job building up those who are just beginning their journey on twitter, blogs and online activism.  And, that just scratches the surface!

For now, I just want to remind us all that its groups of people like this, who care deeply about our country and have strong conservative values, who turned the tide of Congress last year.  We have great power as a collective unit.  And now, America needs us to use that power like never before…

More to come!

About Eye on Politics

I am a business owner, consultant, speaker, trainer, wife and mom of 3 amazing kids who is passionate about keeping America great for generations to come. I also like to keep a watchful eye on society, culture and the realities of life. Life is interesting - we may as well blog or tweet about it!

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: 2011 RightOnline News Coverage | Politisite - June 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

Twitter Feed

